Skip to content

Monday Motivation

June 11, 2012

Happy Monday! I hope everyone had a great weekend. Mine was nice but hot, the warm weather has returned to the nation’s capital with a vengeance.  My dad is coming to visit this week so the MOD’s and I made some Father’s Day gifts for him. For holidays like this I think handmade gifts are much better than anything you can buy at the store. Last night was the season premier of True Blood and it was awesome. Lots of new players were introduced and I can’t wait to see where they are going with things this season. Tomorrow is the last day of school for my oldest and I’m trying not to panic. I’m trying and failing. Summer is 75 days long here and I’m going through this one by myself. But we will make it work, there isn’t any other choice.

For this week’s motivation I thought I would find a picture of my favorite summertime flower, the hydrangea. The house we are renting has a huge bush in the backyard just outside my kitchen window and it is my absolute favorite part of the garden. What is your favorite flower? Any fun plans for the summer months? Have a great week!

Best,

Sophia

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 11, 2012 9:17 am

    Love hydrangeas. Have a great week, Sophia, with the kids, the words, and the homemade presents–which IMHO are always the best.

    • Sophia Parkwood permalink*
      June 11, 2012 11:30 pm

      Thanks, Lea! I hope you have a great week as well!

Leave a Reply

