Skip to content

I feel like I should explain…

February 13, 2012

…where I’ve been. It all started out so innocently. I was cleaning out our storage space and I came across the crib. The one both my boys used. The one that when I looked at it, even in a disassembled heap, brought the unique scent of newborn baby swirling through my head. The one that before heading down to clean out said storage space my husband and I had agreed to sell. But when JD tried to move it to the sell pile some force came over me and I blurted out, “Let’s have another baby!” To my surprise JD had been thinking the same thing and that as they say is history.

The baby brain took me rather quickly this time around and at my 10 week appointment we found out why. There were TWO. Yes two babies, twins, as in one more than there was supposed to be. So that’s where I’ve been. Having two beautiful amazing baby girls that have made our already happy family even happier. They turned one a few months ago and I was able to breathe a sigh of relief. We did it, we made it through that first year. The six of us, together.

My little girls

I’m now mom to four amazing kids who fill my life with never ending joy (and constant eye twitches) but I miss writing. I miss blogging. I miss researching obscure topics until my eyes cross and then telling my friends all about it until their eyes cross. I miss other writers. So I’m back and staying for good. I’ve got lots of goals for 2012 and beyond. Periodic leave from mommyland has been approved by the governing board so I’m back to writing at night. And the wee hours of the morning. Sleep is for the weak, at least that’s what I’m telling myself. So, what’s new with you?

Best,

Sophia

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2012 3:10 pm

    Glad your back!

    • Sophia Parkwood permalink*
      February 14, 2012 12:49 am

      Thanks December!

Leave a Reply

