Skip to content

Monday Motivation

May 24, 2010

Hey, it’s Monday! I hope everyone had a productive week and fun weekend. I spent the weekend catching up on the self editing workshop I’m taking from Angela James. She is absolutely brilliant and full of amazing knowledge. If you ever have the opportunity to take a class from her or listen to her speak, jump on it! JD also had a work function this weekend which was at times fun and at other times painful. You know, the normal way most work functions go.

We’re still shopping for a new car. My friend keeps trying to convince me the minivan is the way to go. After seeing this video on YouTube, I may have to reconsider the coolness of one. I’m still laughing over this. Yeah, in my Swagger Wagon.

Bring the beat back, I’ve got just one more thing to say. I hope everyone has a great week. I’m putting my editing hat on and jumping back into the first draft of Fated. I learned so much from my workshop now I’m eager to put all my new skills to the test. What are your plans for this week?

Best,

Sophia

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 24, 2010 9:02 pm

    Holy crap I haven’t laughed so hard in a long time! My sides hurt. I drive a swagger wagon and am so not the ‘mini-van’ mom. So as funny and cool as this video may be… I am looking to trade myself into something a little more me.

Leave a Reply

