Skip to content

Wednesday, It’s Kinda Like Monday

May 5, 2010

So, I missed Monday. Again. I’d like to say it’s because I was busy conquering the world but that would be a lie. No, Monday was spent at my friends house chatting while the kiddos played, food shopping, and getting locked in the basement. My own basement, by my three year old. You laugh but if you knew what a klutz I was in my real life (as apposed to the glamorous life of an aspiring romance writer, snort) you wouldn’t be surprised. Thankfully the door knob has been replaced so it shouldn’t happen again. That’s going to be my excuses for not writing a blog post for Monday, getting locked in my basement by my youngest child.

Yesterday while D was in school and I was blessedly childless for 2.5 hours, I went to the mall to use a gift card. I did some clothes shopping but couldn’t find anything I liked. I’m a simple girl, a nice trouser jean and a button down shirt or solid top and I’m good to go. I am a little sad (and also a bit scared) to report that the fashion of the 80’s and early 90’s looks like it’s coming back into style. I don’t know about you but the tomato on a toothpick look has never worked for me. Skinny jeans are, in my humble opinion, modern day torture devices. And don’t even say the words low and rise to me. Crack kills people, crack kills.

So as you can tell from my week so far, I haven’t gotten a lot of writing done. I have however had some inspiring events. I watched the movie Gamer and though it wasn’t the best movie I have seen lately it did get the wheels turning in my head for a sci-fi story. I didn’t think that I would ever write a story like this but my muse has a mind of her own and she’s got her sights set on the future.

Even though it’s not Monday I thought I’d still post some man candy. You all know how much I like cowboys and I think this one would make a nice hero. Do you think they have cowboys in the future?

Best,

Sophia

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

