Skip to content

Monday Motivation

April 19, 2010

Happy Monday! Last week flew by on me, I can’t believe it’s Monday again already! The weekend was spent running all over town with the kids but it was fun. L had his first ever t-ball game and his team won! At soccer practice on Sunday, he did awesome scoring a goal during his team’s scrimmage. Mommy was so proud. Of course all this running meant not much writing. But tonight I write. I’m going to head to Diva chat so the ladies there can whip my lazy writer behind into shape!

Last week I promised a review of Rhiannon Leith’s With a Touch and I never delivered! So here it is: With a Touch is a great short read. The author does an excellent job of building a futuristic world in a short time frame, one I want to read about again and again. Leith gives us not one but two sexy heroes and a strong physic heroine, who all find a solid, believable happily ever after. I recommend With a Touch to anyone looking for a short, hot, futuristic romance. I can’t wait to read Ms. Leith’s next book.

Enjoy this week’s man candy. He reminds me of Rafael’s character in With a Touch. Now I bet you really want to read the book! I hope everyone has a great week.

Best,

Sophia

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2010 8:38 pm

    Sweet mancandy! And what a great review. Adding it to my tbr list if I can ever manage a moment.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Monday Motivation « Sophia Parkwood -- Topsy.com
  2. Rhiannon Leith » Reviews for With a Touch

Leave a Reply

