Skip to content

Monday Motivation

December 7, 2009

Happy Monday morning! I hope everyone had a great weekend. We had our first snowfall of the season on Saturday and it was absolutely beautiful…right up until I had to go out in it. One numb foot and two near collisions with people that had no business driving in the stuff later and I was over it. I finally signed up for Twitter and Facebook but honestly I don’t really know what to do with either. I have nine people following me on Twitter, I know two of them. Do the other seven count as fans then? I hope to someday have something intelligent or worthwhile to tweet. *snort*

Like science fiction romance? Do want a chance to win a few? Then be sure to check out The SFR Holiday Blitz,  all you have to do is leave a comment by midnight on December 11th and you will be entered to win one of the prizes. Want a chance to win a few more? Click on the links of the participating bloggers and follow the instructions. Easy Peasy!

I have lots planned for this week, pretty much everything that was on the schedule last week is there again. Still cleaning, still trying to give my poor characters some attention (can you hear them whining?), and I still have Christmas shopping to complete. I found three fabulous Etsy shops that carry the cutest aprons I have ever seen. Have a cook in the family? Be sure to check out Fancy Boutique, Boojiboo, and Sassy Apron. All are reasonably priced and the shipping (which I hate paying) was very reasonable. Have a man in your life that you wish could learn how to cook? Check out Chef Lee’s new site And He Can Cook, I’ve been told he can teach even the most hopeless of cases. (There’s lots there for ladies as well, so go ahead and click the link!)

Thanks to Julie for this week’s man candy. She had him in her avi on Romance Divas and was kind enough to share him with me. There is certainly enough deliciousness to go around.

Have a great week everyone and remember, be kind to horses, ride a cowboy instead.

Best,

Sophia

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kalie permalink
    December 21, 2009 3:30 pm

    Yay, you’re on twitter! I’m following you now. I’ve been on twitter for a while now, and I haven’t writtne a single tweet. I know, I know. I follow a bunch of my fave authors. I always love to see what they have to say.

Leave a Reply

