Skip to content

Monday Motivation

November 30, 2009

Happy Monday! We’re back and I have to say, it has never felt so good to be home. The trip down to Florida was fun and it was wonderful to see my dad, but I won’t be packing up and heading out again anytime soon. We drove for two days, went to Disney World for two more days (and hit all four parks and even squeezed in a dinner in Downtown Disney), spent two days with my dad, and then we were back in the car for two more days. I’m getting exhausted all over again just typing that!

No time to dwell on all that now, there is a lot to do in the month of December. D’s 3rd birthday is on Sunday, the Christmas decorations need to be put up, Christmas cookies need to be baked, and my mother in law is coming to visit on the 15th so I have a lot to do around the house. And let’s not forget about writing. I have stories to critique, plus my own stories that are begging for some attention. Wow, that’s a lot. Maybe I should get to work!

I apologize for depriving you all of your weekly man candy fix, so to make up for it I am giving you a double dose today. Pace yourselves so you don’t get a tummy ache, these two are extra yummy. đŸ˜‰ Have a great week!

Best,

Sophia

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

