Skip to content

Thursday Thirteen

November 5, 2009

This week I’m confessing thirteen things. Now don’t get too excited, I don’t have any really stupendous things to confess, like the real location of the Fountain of Youth or anything as amazing as that, just thirteen little things. So here goes:

  1. My five-year old can sometimes work my cell phone better than I can. Did you know my phone could take videos? No, neither did I until my son pointed it out to me.
  2. I am obsessed with the nook. I go to the Barnes and Noble website everyday and look at it. I like to drool in front of hubby on a regular basis. It’s all I want for Christmas. I really hope he gets my hints. Do you think maybe I should send him the link to this blog post, just in case he’s not exactly sure what I want?
  3. I’m not really an animal person and I blame my current pet. I like having an animal in theory but all the work that goes along with it makes it not worth it for me. Maybe after my kids are all grown up we’ll try again.
  4. I forget to wear my wedding band most days. I don’t do it on purpose, it’s just that I’m not really a jewelry person. I take it off at night when I give the kids their baths and in the morning I don’t usually remember to put it back on.
  5. I got my avatar removed on Romance Divas this week because it was too revealing. Yeah I know, sweet little old me post a revealing man candy picture, unbelievable!
  6. Sometimes I’m that mom. You know the one that can’t keep control of her crazy kids, the one that is talking on her cell phone at the playground instead of playing with her kids. I’m not the perfect mom and it looks like I’m not afraid to admit it either!
  7. I hate cleaning. I know this isn’t much of a confession but with two kids, a husband, and a cat I feel like all I do most days is clean and I don’t wanna do it anymore.
  8. I haven’t been writing lately. With the exception of my blog this week I haven’t done any writing. Last week I started a few new stories, got the first few chapters written, but then I lost my drive. I really hope it comes back soon.
  9. I think I am more excited to go to Disney World at the end of the month than the kids. There are two days left on our tickets and we decided to use them over the Thanksgiving holiday. We had so much fun when we went in April I really can’t wait to get back again! Please remind me that I said this when I come back and complain again about the crowds!
  10. I’m a shoe whore! If you’ve read any of my other TT posts you probably already knew this!
  11. I have been stealing my kids Halloween candy and when they ask where it went I tell them they must have eaten it.
  12. I am a call screener. I’m not sure who invented caller id but I would really like to send them a box of chocolates!
  13. And one not so little thing: Even after eleven years together my husband can still make my heart skip a beat!

Have anything you would like to confess today? Go ahead, you can tell me, I promise I won’t tell anyone else! Happy Thursday!

Sophia

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others’ comments. It’s easy, and fun!

Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

View More Thursday Thirteen Participants

24 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2009 11:49 am

    I INVENTED CALLER ID! (Cans have chocolate now?)

    🙂

    And hey. You wrote! Today! Lookie! Maybe you can write a little more later too! ~happy dance~

    • Sophia Parkwood permalink*
      November 5, 2009 2:43 pm

      Sending you cyber chocolate as I type this! 🙂

  2. inezkelley permalink
    November 5, 2009 11:52 am

    I am that mom too, I have had avs requested to be taken down and I hate cleaning. Sitting on those benches with ya!

    • Sophia Parkwood permalink*
      November 5, 2009 2:44 pm

      Maybe we should get our kids together to play, at least we won’t annoy each other!

  3. November 5, 2009 12:25 pm

    I think we were separated at birth.

    • Sophia Parkwood permalink*
      November 5, 2009 2:43 pm

      I thought I had a sister out there I didn’t know about!

  4. November 5, 2009 12:25 pm

    No confessions to make, I guess – but yours weren’t so bad, either. 😉

    Happy TT!
    Ciao! 🙂

    • Sophia Parkwood permalink*
      November 5, 2009 2:45 pm

      Aww, thanks! But are you sure? Nothing?

  5. November 5, 2009 12:36 pm

    What a great TT! Totally love number thirteen! I feel the same way!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at http://paigetylertheauthor.blogspot.com/

    • Sophia Parkwood permalink*
      November 5, 2009 2:45 pm

      Yes, love is grand!

  6. November 5, 2009 12:50 pm

    We’re going to Disney World this month too! 🙂 Like you, I think I’m more excited than the kids. LOL Have fun!

    • Sophia Parkwood permalink*
      November 5, 2009 2:45 pm

      Maybe we’ll see you there, I’ll be the one with the Mickey ears.

  7. November 5, 2009 2:20 pm

    $259? Ouch. I’ve seen computers for less than that. But I sure would like one.

  8. November 5, 2009 2:20 pm

    I mean the eReader.

    • Sophia Parkwood permalink*
      November 5, 2009 2:42 pm

      LOL! I knew what you meant. Yes they are a little steep, but I like to think I’m worth it! 😉

  9. November 5, 2009 2:43 pm

    I hate housework too. I need a maid. I keep telling hubby that but he doesn’t seem convinced.

    • Sophia Parkwood permalink*
      November 5, 2009 2:47 pm

      I’m waiting for the maid as well. Until she shows up I suppose I should go do the dishes. *Sigh*

  10. November 5, 2009 4:14 pm

    I think I must have been a triplet with you and Jen.

  11. November 5, 2009 4:31 pm

    I’ve never been much of a jewelry person, either. I have tons I never wear. And, although I’ve never been much for ebooks, I have to say I’m liking the looks of the Nook (but, that costs money…sigh).

  12. November 5, 2009 5:07 pm

    Great TT, made me smile. And that last one? So sweet ^_^

    Anonymous Newlywed

  13. November 5, 2009 9:39 pm

    I’m not an animal person, a jewelry person, or a phone answering person either. I like shoes but not as much as you.

  14. November 5, 2009 10:01 pm

    Confession is good for the soul, and as confessions go, I’m unshocked by any of yours. Here’s a hint for you: We’re ALL that mom sometimes.

  15. cmtorrens permalink
    November 5, 2009 10:43 pm

    Awww, how sweet. Loved 13. Confession… hmm. I have to ask my son to get things down off the top shelf. Is that a confession enough. That’s all I could think of right off the top of my head. You should have seen him smirk this morning when I pointed and made a little noise at the cereal box that had gotten pushed too far back for me to reach. 🙂

    Great T13.

  16. November 6, 2009 12:03 pm

    Ya…I can’t control my girl too…& she’s only 2 1/2 years old…*faint*…

Leave a Reply

