Skip to content

Monday Motivation

November 2, 2009

Hot-1Happy Monday! I hope everyone had a fabulous weekend and there aren’t too many tummy aches from all the candy. JD and I took the MOD’s out on Saturday to go trick or treating and they had the best time. They both dressed up as dinosaurs and, in my opinion, looked too adorable for words. The poor neighbors didn’t stand a chance against the cuteness. I think a few of them emptied half their candy bowls into the boys’ bags after big brother prompted little brother to say thank you and D said, “Hawpy Howoween.” We will be eating candy until Valentines Day. (Not that I’m complaining!)

Now that November is here a good part of the writing population is busy trying to get 50,000 words written in 30 days. I am not among those brave writers, I know my limits and a challenge like that would break my writing brain for the rest of the year. November does mark something important for me though, one year ago I made the decision to write. I decided to stop ignoring all those voices in my head and tell the stories of the characters that simply wouldn’t let me be. I have to say I have had a lot of fun and can’t wait for the coming years.

Enjoy my post holiday, calorie free man candy. Look at that, he’s already half unwrapped!  I hope everyone has a great week!

Best,

Sophia

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 2, 2009 8:55 am

    Yum, candy! 🙂 Delish.

    I bet they were adorable monsters. Although, I was hoping to get RID of all my candy, not bring more in. Goodness knows I don’t need that stuff in my house, tempting me! 😀

  2. November 2, 2009 4:17 pm

    I’m bypassing Nano this year too. I did it last year, actually that’s what I’m frantically trying to chop words from!

Leave a Reply

