Skip to content

Monday Motivation

October 26, 2009

Happy Monday Morning! I was in Diva Chat last night and the topic of steampunk romance came up. I am absolutely fascinated by this type of romance. What is steampunk? There are many definitions but when I think of steampunk I think of the 19th century in the wild, wild west and Victorian era England where steam power was all the rage plus elements of science fiction and fantasy thrown in for good measure. It makes me think of steam trains, corsets, knee high boots, clockworks, and brass goggles. For more information on steampunk you can go to Wikipedia, Samhain Submission Page, or you can simply do an internet search and spend hours going through all the hits you receive.

I haven’t read any steampunk stories but I have seen the movies and I love them. Anyone have any suggestions for a red hot steampunk romance? Anyone else interested in writing this type of romance? Have a great week everyone!

Sophia

Okay just one more picture cause it makes me smile: Steampunk Lincoln

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 26, 2009 4:30 pm

    I don’t know either – I’m on the hunt for a good one though!
    Hopefully we’ll come up with something interesting

Leave a Reply

