Skip to content

Monday Motivation

September 7, 2009

tattoo-6Happy Labor Day! It’s officially the end of summer and I am of course sad to see it go. Summer is a great time of year, but my most favorite season of all is coming. Fall is right around the corner, I can feel it every morning when I wake. With every change of season I see an opportunity for change in myself. This season the change I’m making is in my writing. It is time to get serious, finish a story, submit it, rinse and repeat. I am fairly new to the writing world but that is no excuse. December is fast approaching and I made a promise to myself that I would have stories submitted and hopefully a contract for publication by that time. I can still do it, I just have to get my behind in gear. So I’m putting it in drive and I’m going to hopefully reach my destination on time and in one piece.

Fall brings many other things that I love. Jeans, cooler weather, apple cider, Halloween, pumpkin spice cappuccinos, jumping in freshly raked leaves, the list goes on and on. I love to cook and fall is the perfect time for hearty meals. Soups, stews, pasta, roasts, my mouth is watering just thinking about it. And of course the leaves. There is nothing more beautiful than walking through my neighborhood and taking in the colors of the changing trees. My kids and I gather as many different leaves as possible, then come home and make a collage out of them. The pretty colors get to live on for a few more months inside our home. Are looking looking forward to fall as much as I am or do you have another season you prefer? How about new goals or motivations for the new season. Enjoy the holiday and have a great week!

Best,

Sophia

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

