Skip to content

Happy Friday!

August 7, 2009

Woo Hoo! It’s Friday! This week flew by for me. L was at camp and I had all these grand plans to get a ton of writing done while I only had one MOD on my hands. Guess what? Didn’t happen. Instead I spent the three hours a day doing everything BUT writing. I cleaned windows, mopped floors, ran errands, spent some quality time with D, and caught up on emails and blogs I have been ignoring since the summer started. I had hoped to have the first draft of Fated done so I could spend the rest of the month cleaning it up before sending it off to my CP’s. But I am stuck on Chapter 11 and the big love scene. This part of writing is hard for me. I know what I want to happen but everything I write seems stilted. It doesn’t flow like the ones I enjoy reading. So I have spent most nights this week reading over love scenes from books I really enjoyed. (I know poor me!) So hopefully this weekend I can find a quiet hour or two to sit down and write the scene. I guess something about cartoons blaring and kids screaming in the background just isn’t putting me in the mood to write a hot love scene. Go figure. 😛

In other news, hubby has finally picked a name. He just wants to be known as JD. I know not as nice as Captain Delicious but hey I it was his birthday present so I guess this year he can’t complain that he didn’t get what he wanted. I made some updates to the blog. I have added a few links to the For Readers and For Writers pages and I plan to do more. I am still getting to know all the ins and outs of this site so please bear with me. 🙂 So look around and let me know what you think. If you have any sites that you really love please let me know. I always enjoy a new find. That’s all for now. I hope everyone has a gloriously relaxing weekend.

Best,

Sophia

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

