Skip to content

Welcome to Sophia’s World

July 7, 2009

I just want to start off by saying welcome and thank you for stopping by my blog. I’m an aspiring romance writer and a stay at home mom to two boys L and D. When I can find the time, usually when L and D are asleep, I am working on my current story or procrastinating on the Internet.

My current WIP is called Fated for Passion and is about a Nephilim and the man fate has decided she belongs to. I hope to have it completed in time to submit it to Samhain Publishing for their Angels and Demons Anthology. Submissions are due by the beginning of November and as I am already more than halfway through the first draft I should make it in plenty of time.

Next up will be a contemporary set in a little town I’ve made up called Grapevine, VA. After months of angel and demons I think I am going to be in the mood for something light. My heroine Molly and her not quite cohesive family seem like just the break I need. Now if I could just get them quiet down and let me finish Fated all will be right in my writing life.

That’s all for this installment. Please stop back for more on the misadventures that make up my life as I try to be a mother to L & D, a wife to Captain Delicious (don’t worry, I’ll get to him later), and a writer and make it look like I know what I’m doing.

Best,

Sophia

2 Comments leave one →
  1. mollymclain permalink
    July 8, 2009 4:49 pm

    Capitan Delicious, huh? Hehe… 😛

    Congrats on the new blog! 😀

  2. July 15, 2009 7:48 pm

    Welcome to the blogging world! 😀

Leave a Reply

